KTM Duke 390 Is The Indian Bike Of The Year 2018 - IMOTY 2018
Connect with us

Bike News

KTM Duke 390 Bags IMOTY 2018 Award – The Indian Bike Of The Year 2018



KTM 390 Duke gets ICOTY 2018, the Indian Motorcycle Of The Year 2018 award. Duke 390 left behind bikes like Bajaj Dominar 400, Yamaha FZ 25, Bajaj Pulsar NS 160, Benelli 302R, Harley Davidson Street Rod etc. 

IMOTY 2018 KTM Duke 390

The KTM Duke 390 has bagged the well deserved JK Tyre IMOTY 2018 award. The ‘Oscars’ of Indian automotive industry, the IMOTY awards are judged on various parameters such as price, fuel economy, styling, comfort, safety, performance, practicality, technical innovation, value-for-money, and suitability for Indian riding conditions. And keeping them in the context, the award was given to the Duke 390. The last year’s award was won by the TVS Apache.

To win the title of The Indian Bike Of The Year 2018, the Duke 390 had to tussle its way to the top by defeating the Bajaj Dominar 400, Yamaha FZ 25, Bajaj Pulsar NS 160, Benelli 302R, Harley Davidson Street Rod, Honda CRF1000L Africa Twin, Hero Glamour 2017 Edition, Kawasaki Z650, MV Agusta Brutale 800, Kawasaki Z900, Triumph Bonneville Bobber and Triumph Street Triple.

The 2017 Duke 390 got everything updated except for its engine. It derives its styling cues from the more expensive, 1290 Super Duke. It has got a bigger 13.5 litres of tank and an all-LED headlamp with split design. The colour TFT LCD instrument display comes with Bluetooth connectivity which can be controlled via buttons on the handle bar. Though the bike became more expensive after the update, the increased premium is justified by the host of updates it has got this time around.

The KTM Duke 390 price starts at Rs 2,29,447 (Ex-showroom, Delhi).

Let’s see which motorcycle smiles in the next year’s December event. Stay tuned to CarBikeIndia for more updates.

Read full story of ICOTY 2018 and IMOTY 2018 here…

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *